All NJ counties are now categorized as significant or high risk for COVID-19 community transfer

All of the state’s 21 counties now have a significant or high risk of transfer from society.

Last month, the CDC said it would begin recommending masking to anyone in significant or high-risk areas.

Now that Warren County is going from moderate to significant risk, every county in the state is now at the level where the CDC recommends wearing the mask.

At the beginning of the month, only two New Jersey counties were considered a high-risk community transfer.

It is now up to nine counties: Burlington, Camden, Cape May, Cumberland, Gloucester, Hunterdon, Monmouth, Ocean and Salem.

Mask mandates are still not valid for most of the state.

Leave a Comment